American school system

Publié le par bac pro

Here is the answer from our American penpal describing his school system:

"The school I attend is Peninsula High School, it is a high school grades 9-12. I am in 12th grade and about to graduate at the end of this school year YAY!!!!! We have many students at our school, I feel like it is over populated sometimes. There is a lot of freshmen that go here (9th graders). Some of the major classes I am studying are Psychology and I was in Leadership for most of my high school career and just recently got out of it. The classes here are 90minutes long each. We have 10 minute passing times between every class period. And our lunches are 35 minutes long. We have a tutorial period everyday (its like a study period) and that is 45 minutes long. "

He lives in Gig Harbor, Washington. We found his town on a map and we discussed about his and our school systems.The classes here are only 55 minutes long each!!

US Flag Imagebig smile

Publié dans bacpro1

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article